Home   News   Article

St Edmundsbury borough councillors’ years of service recognised

Nine former St Edmundsbury borough councillors have been commended for spending more than a decade serving the borough.

Trevor Beckwith, Robert Clifton-Brown, Paul Farmer, Phillip French, Helen Levack, Stefan Oliver, Derek Redhead, Christopher Spicer and Adam Whittaker were awarded Long Service Awards at a full council meeting.

The commendation recognises at least 12 years of public service as a councillor. Mr Beckwith, former councillor for Eastgate and Moreton Hall, and Mr Redhead, former Wickhambrook councillor, each served for 20 years.

Receiving his award, Mr Spicer, former councillor for Pakenham, said: “I’ve had the privilege of serving on outside bodies, which were hugely interesting and rewarding.”

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies - Learn More