Home   Sport   Article

Alleyne scoops two awards at Haverhill Rovers presentation night

The award winners at Haverhill Rovers 2015 presentation night ANL-151105-121803002
The award winners at Haverhill Rovers 2015 presentation night ANL-151105-121803002

Ty Alleyne picked up player of the season awards for Haverhill Rovers first team and the under-18s at the club’s presentation night.

The presentation took place at the Rose & Crown Hotel on Friday, during which Rovers chairman Ali Shulver led the speeches.

He started with a summary of the season and thanked the football management and coaching team, the players and the committee members including all the volunteers for the club.

Under-18 Manager Pete Betts then made the award presentations and also highlighted the success of coaches Alex Archer, Ben Robinson and Gary Ward in helping with the development of the young players who this year won the Suffolk FA U18s Cup.

First team manager Michael Shinn then provided an overview of the season and plans for the future whilst also thanking the football club staff including the players for all their hard work before presenting the first team awards.

The award winners were:

First Team: Supporter’s Player of the Year; Sam Holmes. Player’s Player; Marcus Hunt. Manager’s Player; Martyn Farrant. Young Player; Ty Alleyne.

Under-18s: Player’s Player and Supporters’ Player; Ty Alleyne. Manager’s Player; Ollie Stevenson. Football Development Award; Rhys Shulver. Chairman’s Award; Steve Esdale and Dave Adams. Club Person; Julie Ankers

The club and players also presented flowers to Julie Ankers, Lisa Shulver, Sarah Woodley and Nicola Boddey in recognition for their hard work.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies - Learn More