Home   Sport   Article

Young cricketers’ talent is celebrated

Haverhill Cricket Club celebrated the talent of its youth section at their annual presentation evening at Manor Road.

More than 80 parents,coaches and youth players attended as the club reviewed their achievements for youth players and their teams over another year of success and growth.

Senior club chairman Michael Rinaldi presented the individual trophies to youth players with all three youth teams’ successes being highlighted by their coaches.

The winners of individual awards were as follows:

Under-11s: Player of the Year: Joseph Rinaldi; Top Bowler: George Shannon; Best Batsman: Max Meadows; Manager’s Merit Award: Sebastian Gurteen.

Under-13s: Top Bowler: Zak Bailey; Best Batsman: George Shannon; Manager’s Merit Award: Anandu Vijaran.

Under-15s: Top Bowler: Dan Wallage; Batsman: Joseph Morley; Manager’s Merit Award: Harry Harding.

Phil Dingley Groundsman Award: Ben Robinson

Ted Wilkins Shield: Mia Nelson.

n The senior club presentation night is due to take place on October 16.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies - Learn More